Sackville Heights Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Scanlon, Glenora 6-1 gscanlon@hrce.ca Website
Baird, Gail 6-2 gbaird@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Terry 6-3 twilliams@hrce.ca Website
Dupuis, Chris 6-4 CDupuis@hrce.ca Website
Little, Ashley 6-5 LittleA@hrce.ca Website
Labelle, Shawnacey 6-6 Shawnacey.Labelle@hrce.ca
Knickle, Kayla 6-7 kbenight@hrce.ca
Johnson, Ryan 6-8 johnsonr@hrce.ca Website
Jarvis-Murray, Lisa 6-9 jarvis-murrayl@hrce.ca
Hobbs, Tom Art thobbs@hrce.ca Website
Langille, Colin Band/Music langillec@hrce.ca
Crewe, Brinsley Gr. 8 English bcrewe@hrce.ca
Legge, Keile Gr. 6 Core French / Grade 7 Resource klegge@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Karen Gr. 6 / 7 / 8 Physical Education karen.macneil@hrce.ca Website
DeMone, Brian Gr. 6-7-8 Physical Education demoneb@hrce.ca Website
Mercer, Tanya Gr. 7 & 8 Family Studies tmercer@hrce.ca
McMullin, Darren Gr. 7 & 8 Technology Education dmcmullin@hrce.ca Website
Cochrane, Jennifer Gr. 7 English & SS jennifer.cochrane@hrce.ca
Fisher, Laura Gr. 7 English/Social Studies lfisher@hrce.ca Website
Dillman , Kristen Gr. 7 French Language Arts/ FI Social Studies & Healthy Living KDillman@hrce.ca
Dupuy, Jessica Gr. 8 English/ Gr. 8 Social Studies jessica.dupuy@hrce.ca
Bernier, Carla Gr. 8 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr.6 Core French bernierc@hrce.ca Website
Targett, Val Gr. 8 Math vtargett@hrce.ca
Malone, Matthew Grade 6 Core French matthew.malone@hrce.ca
Hayward, Kimberley Grade 6 Resource kwoods-hayward@hrce.ca
Sarty, Abbigail Grade 7 & 8 Core French asarty@hrce.ca
Joudrie, Jodie Grade 7 & 8 Resource jjoudrie@hrce.ca
Hoeppner, Derrick Grade 7 ELA & Social Studies and Grade 8 Social Studies Derrick.Hoeppner@hrce.ca
O'Ball, Jenna Grade 7 FI Math/Science Grade 7 Core French jenna.oball@hrce.ca
Griffin, Linda Grade 7 Health/Science Grade 6 & 8 Phys Ed. LGriffin@hrce.ca
Slade, Kelly Grade 7 Math and Science SladeK@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Natalie Grade 7 Math and Science natalie.macdonald@hrce.ca
Anderson, Nikki Grade 8 FLA/Grade 8 Social Studies/Grade 8 Healthy Living NAnderson@hrce.ca
Brooks, Jordan Grade 8 Math jordan.brooks@hrce.ca
Melnyk, Kirsten Grade 8 Math/Science kirsten.melnyk@hrce.ca
Leclerc, Eric Grade 8 Science/Healthy Living/Core French eleclerc@hrce.ca
Fudge, James Learning Centre james.fudge@hrce.ca
Kakembo, Robinah Learning Centre robinah.kakembo@hrce.ca
Best-Janes, Kim Learning Centre Teacher kbest-janes@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Knight, Jennifer Administrative Assistant (902) 869-3800 jknight@hrce.ca
Duffley, Bella Administrative Assistant (902) 869-3800 fduffley@hrce.ca
SHJH, Fax Number Fax Number 902-869-3801
Fairbairn, Paula Principal (902) 869-3802 pfairbairn@hrce.ca
Finnbogason, Signe School Councellor - Last Names A - Ma (902) 869-3800 sfinnbogason@hrce.ca
Oldford, Jennifer School Counsellor - Last Names Mb - Z (902) 869-3800 Joldford@hrce.ca
Mumford, John Vice Principal (902) 869-3800 ext. 1003 jmumford@hrce.ca
Carruthers, Jeff Vice Principal (902) 869-3803 jcarruthers@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cole, Damon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker (W/Th) damon.cole@hrce.ca
Dolphin, Erica Chartwells 902-864-0314 Erica.Dolphin@compass-canada.com
Dorey, Brena Child Youth Care Practioner breena.dorey@hrce.ca
Biolsi, Bill English as Additional Language bill.biolsi@hrce.ca
Brown, Rhodena EPA rhodena.brown@hrce.ca
Murphy, Holly EPA holly.murphy@hrce.ca
Brooks, Pat EPA PBrooks@hrce.ca
Cooper, Cathy EPA Cathy.Cooper@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Donna EPA donna.mcdonald@hrce.ca
Leitao, Kailyn EPA kleitao@hrce.ca
Pierce, Krista EPA krista.pierce@hrce.ca
Blondon, Shawna EPA shawna.blondon@hrce.ca
Arnoldin, Christina EPA carnoldin@hrce.ca
Dyke, Kim EPA kim.dyke@hrce.ca
Keddy, Roben IWK Mental Health Clinician Roben.Keddy@iwk.nshealth.ca
Fralick, Lynn Library Support Specialist (T/W/Th) lfralick@hrce.ca
Osmond, Treena Mi'kmaq / Indigenous Student Support Worker (Mon/Tues) tOsmond@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Schools Plus Assistant Leader 9024838367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Parsons, Cindy Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-719-6887 cindy.parsons@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Allison Social Worker for Millwood High family of schools. amaclellan@hrce.ca
MacKay, Brenda Speech Language Pathologist mackayb@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Intervention Teacher (Mondays and Tuesdays only) cmackeigan@hrce.ca
Harris, Susan Youth Health Social Worker (Cobequid Youth Health Centre) susan2.harris@nshealth.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bruce-MacTavish, Kathryn Visual Arts Specialist kbruce-mactavish@hrce.ca