Sackville Heights Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Sabadash, J . jsabadash@hrce.ca
Rogers, N 6-1 nrogers@hrce.ca Website
Williams, T 6-2 twilliams@hrce.ca Website
Baird, G 6-3 gbaird@hrce.ca Website
Scanlon, G 6-4 gscanlon@hrce.ca Website
Evans, T 6-5 tevans@hrce.ca Website
Harnish, M 6-6 mharnish@hrce.ca Website
Caseley, J 6-7 jcaseley@hrce.ca Website
Dawson, C 6-8 cdawson@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, R 6-9 johnsonr@hrce.ca Website
Hobbs, T Art thobbs@hrce.ca Website
Crewe, B Gr. 8 English & Social Studies bcrewe@hrce.ca
Detchevery, D. Gr. 6 & 7 Core French ddetchevery@hrce.ca
Oxford, J Gr. 7 & 8 Band joxford@hrce.ca Website
McKinstry, S Gr. 7 & 8 Core French smckinstry@hrce.ca
Mercer, T Gr. 7 & 8 Family Studies; Gr. 8 Healthy Living tmercer@hrce.ca
Anderson, N Gr. 7 & 8 French Immersion Social Studies/Healthy Living nanderson@hrce.ca Website
Leger-MacKendrick, J Gr. 7 & 8 French Language Arts jmackendrick@hrce.ca Website
Winterton, K Gr. 7 & 8 Science; Gr. 7 Healthy Living kwinterton@hrce.ca
Rose, A Gr. 7 English & Healthy Living; Gr. 8 Healthy Living arose@hrce.ca Website
Fisher, L Gr. 7 English/Social Studies lfisher@hrce.ca Website
Bernier, C Gr. 7 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr. 6 Core French bernierc@hrce.ca Website
MacGillivray, K Gr. 7 Math; Gr. 6 & 8 Physical Education macgillivrayk@hrce.ca Website
Arsenault, E Gr. 7 Physical Education earsenault@hrce.ca
McMullin, D Gr. 7 Social Studies; Gr. 7 & 8 Technology Education dmcmullin@hrce.ca Website
DeMone, B Gr. 7-8 Physical Education demoneb@hrce.ca Website
MacLeod, J Gr. 8 English/Social Studies joseph.macleod@hrce.ca
Saba, G Gr. 8 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr. 8 Science gsaba@hrce.ca Website
Sandford, J Gr. 8 Math & Science jsandford@hrce.ca Website
Targett, V Gr. 8 math & science; Gr. 8 Healthy Living vtargett@hrce.ca Website
Jeffrey, A Grade 6 Music ajeffrey@hrce.ca
Fudge, J Learning Centre james.fudge@hrce.ca
Best-Janes, K Learning Centre Teacher kbest-janes@hrce.ca
Joudrie, J Resource jjoudrie@hrce.ca
Sheppard, M Resource melissa.sheppard@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, C Student Interventyion Teacher (Mondays and Tuesdays only) cmackeigan@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Cole, D African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker dcole@hrce.ca
Langille, M EPA langilma@hrce.ca
Given, B EPA bgiven@hrce.ca
Brooks, P EPA pbrooks@hrce.ca
Benwell, R EPA rbenwell@hrce.ca
Brown, R EPA rhodena.brown@hrce.ca
Murphy, H EPA holly.murphy@hrce.ca
MacNeil, S EPA smacNeil@hrce.ca
Boudreau, L Head Caretaker leslie.boudreau@hrce.ca
Hancott, S Library Support Specialist shancott@hrce.ca
Pierro-Hayes, A Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker apierro-hayes@hrce.ca
Morehouse, C, SLD Teacher cmorehouse@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
SHJH, Fax Number Fax Number 902-869-3801
Dempster, L Guidance Councillor (902) 869-3804 ldempster@hrce.ca Website
Knight, J Main Office Manager (902) 869-3800 jknight@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Kelly Principal (902) 869-3802 kmacleod@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Derek Vice Principal (902) 869-3803 dferguson@hrce.ca