Sackville Heights Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacDonald, Donna 100 % EPA donna.mcdonald@hrce.ca
Carew, Michelle 50 % EPA Michelle.Carew@hrce.ca
Cole, Damon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker damon.cole@hrce.ca
Dolphin, Erica Chartwells 902-864-0314 Erica.Dolphin@compass-canada.com
Cooper, Cathy EPA Cathy.Cooper@hrce.ca
Brooks, Pat EPA PBrooks@hrce.ca
Lewis, Rodney EPA rodney.lewis@hrce.ca
Brown, Rhodena EPA rhodena.brown@hrce.ca
Murphy, Holly EPA holly.murphy@hrce.ca
Thompson, Geoff Head Caretaker GThompson@hrce.ca
Keddy, Roben IWK Mental Health Clinician Roben.Keddy@iwk.nshealth.ca
Hancott, Sheila Library Support Specialist shancott@hrce.ca
Osmond, Treena Mi'kmaq / Indigenous Student Support Worker tOsmond@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Allison Millwood High Families Social Worker amaclellan@hrce.ca
Douthwright, Kelsey Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-225-0767 kmaber@hrce.ca
Parsons, Cindy Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-719-6887 cindy.parsons@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Scanlon, Glenora 6-1 gscanlon@hrce.ca Website
Baird, Gail 6-2 gbaird@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Terry 6-3 twilliams@hrce.ca Website
Dupuis, Chris 6-4 CDupuis@hrce.ca
Little, Ashley 6-5 LittleA@hrce.ca Website
Dawson, Chris 6-6 cdawson@hrce.ca Website
Labelle, Shawnacey 6-7 Shawnacey.Labelle@hrce.ca
Johnson, Ryan 6-8 johnsonr@hrce.ca Website
Goldberg, Matthew 60% Learning Centre Teacher matthew.goldberg@hrce.ca
Hobbs, Tom Art thobbs@hrce.ca Website
Crewe, Brinsley Gr. 8 English & Social Studies bcrewe@hrce.ca
Legge, Keile Gr. 6 Core French / RCH klegge@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Karen Gr. 6 / 7 / 8 Physical Education karen.macneil@hrce.ca Website
DeMone, Brian Gr. 6-7-8 Physical Education demoneb@hrce.ca Website
Dupuy, Jessica Gr. 7 & 8 English/ Gr. 8 Social Studies jessica.dupuy@hrce.ca
Mercer, Tanya Gr. 7 & 8 Family Studies tmercer@hrce.ca
McMullin, Darren Gr. 7 & 8 Technology Education dmcmullin@hrce.ca Website
Cochrane, Jennifer Gr. 7 English / SS & HL jennifer.cochrane@hrce.ca Website
Fisher, Laura Gr. 7 English/Science lfisher@hrce.ca Website
Dillman , Kristen Gr. 7 French Language Arts/ FI Social Studies KDillman@hrce.ca
Nielsen, Samantha Gr. 8 Core French / Gr. 7/8 Healthy Living snielsen@hrce.ca
Bernier, Carla Gr. 8 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr.7 FI Science bernierc@hrce.ca Website
Targett, Val Gr. 8 Math / Science vtargett@hrce.ca
Lickers , Kim (Matt Malone) Grade 7 Core French / Grade 8 Healthy Living KLickers@hrce.ca
Hoeppner, Derrick Grade 7 ELA & Social Studies Derrick.Hoeppner@hrce.ca
Griffin, Linda Grade 7 Health/Science/Phys Ed. LGriffin@hrce.ca
Slade, Kelly Grade 7 Math and Science SladeK@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Natalie Grade 7 Math and Science natalie.macdonald@hrce.ca
Anderson, Nikki Grade 8 FLA/Grade 8 Social Studies/Grade 8 Healthy Living/Grade 7 FI Social Studies NAnderson@hrce.ca
Forsythe, Johnathan Grade 8 Math and Science JForsythe@hrce.ca
Oxford, Jill Instrumental Band/ Grade 6 Music JOxford@hrce.ca Website
Fudge, James Learning Centre james.fudge@hrce.ca
Best-Janes, Kim Learning Centre Teacher kbest-janes@hrce.ca
Joudrie, Jodie Resource jjoudrie@hrce.ca
Woods-Hayward, Kim Resource KWoods-Hayward@hrce.ca
Harrison-Edge, Geoffrey Resource (Woods-Hayward Feb.1- June 30) gharrison-edge@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Intervention Teacher (Mondays and Tuesdays only) cmackeigan@hrce.ca
Malone, Matt Substitute Matthew.Malone@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Knight, Jennifer Administrative Assistant (902) 869-3800 jknight@hrce.ca
Duffley, Bella Administrative Assistant (40%) (902)869-3800 FDuffley@hrce.ca
SHJH, Fax Number Fax Number 902-869-3801
Fairbairn, Paula Principal (902) 869-3802 pfairbairn@hrce.ca
O'Neill, Meghan School Counsellor (902) 869-3804 Meghan.ONeill@hrce.ca
Carruthers, Jeff Vice Principal (902) 869-3803 jcarruthers@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Turner, Teena Visual Arts Specialist TTurner@hrce.ca