Sackville Heights Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Rogers, N 6-1 nrogers@hrce.ca Website
Williams, T 6-2 twilliams@hrce.ca Website
Baird, G 6-3 gbaird@hrce.ca Website
Scanlon, G 6-4 gscanlon@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, R 6-5 johnsonr@hrce.ca Website
Dawson, C 6-6 cdawson@hrce.ca Website
Harnish, M 6-7 mharnish@hrce.ca Website
Hobbs, T Art / Gr. 8 Healthy Living thobbs@hrce.ca Website
Nielsen, S Gr 7 / 8 Core French / Gr 7 Healthy Living snielsen@hrce.ca
Betyna, H Gr 8 French Language Arts; Sciences Humaines hbetyna@hrce.ca Website
Crewe, B Gr. 8 English & Social Studies bcrewe@hrce.ca
Bolton, C. Gr. 6 & 7 Core French cheyne.bolton@hrce.ca
MacNeil, K Gr. 6 / 7 / 8 Physical Education macgillivrayk@hrce.ca Website
DeMone, B Gr. 6-7-8 Physical Education demoneb@hrce.ca Website
Oxford, J Gr. 7 & 8 Band joxford@hrce.ca Website
Legge, K Gr. 7 & 8 English klegge@hrce.ca
Mercer, T Gr. 7 & 8 Family Studies; Gr. 8 Healthy Living tmercer@hrce.ca
Ryan, P Gr. 7 & 8 Science / Gr 7 PE / HL pryan@hrce.ca
Sandford, J Gr. 7 / 8 Math jsandford@hrce.ca Website
Cochrane, J Gr. 7 English / SS & HL jennifer.cochrane@hrce.ca Website
Fisher, L Gr. 7 English/Science lfisher@hrce.ca Website
McKinstry, S Gr. 7 French Immersion Math & Science SMcKinstry@hrce.ca Website
Dillman, K Gr. 7 French Language Arts/ SH; Gr 7 Core French kdillman@hrce.ca
Mothana, A Gr. 7 Math amothana@hrce.ca
McMullin, D Gr. 7 Social Studies; Gr. 7 & 8 Technology Education dmcmullin@hrce.ca Website
Targett, V Gr. 7/8 Math / Gr 8 Science vtargett@hrce.ca Website
Dupuy, J Gr. 8 English/ Gr. 7/8 Social Studies joseph.macleod@hrce.ca
Bernier, C Gr. 8 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr. 6 Core French bernierc@hrce.ca Website
Edwards, M Grade 6 Music edwardsm@hrce.ca
Fudge, J Learning Centre james.fudge@hrce.ca
Best-Janes, K Learning Centre Teacher kbest-janes@hrce.ca
Joudrie, J Resource jjoudrie@hrce.ca
Woods-Hayward, K Resource KWoods-Hayward@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, C Student Interventyion Teacher (Mondays and Tuesdays only) cmackeigan@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cole, D African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker dcole@hrce.ca
MacNeil, S EPA smacNeil@hrce.ca
Langille, M EPA langilma@hrce.ca
Given, B EPA bgiven@hrce.ca
Brooks, P EPA pbrooks@hrce.ca
Benwell, R EPA rbenwell@hrce.ca
Brown, R EPA rhodena.brown@hrce.ca
Murphy, H EPA holly.murphy@hrce.ca
Boudreau, L Head Caretaker leslie.boudreau@hrce.ca
Hancott, S Library Support Specialist shancott@hrce.ca
Pierro-Hayes, A Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker apierro-hayes@hrce.ca
Morehouse, C, SLD Teacher cmorehouse@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
SHJH, Fax Number Fax Number 902-869-3801
Dempster, L Guidance Councillor (902) 869-3804 ldempster@hrce.ca Website
Knight, J Main Office Manager (902) 869-3800 jknight@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Kelly Principal (902) 869-3802 kmacleod@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Derek Vice Principal (902) 869-3803 dferguson@hrce.ca