Sackville Heights Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fairbairn, Paula Principal (902) 869-3802 pfairbairn@hrce.ca
Carruthers, Jeff Vice Principal (902) 869-3803 jcarruthers@hrce.ca
Dempster, Lara School Councillor (902) 869-3804 ldempster@hrce.ca Website
Duffley, Bella Administrative Assistant (40%) (902)869-3800 FDuffley@hrce.ca
Knight, Jennifer Administrative Assistant (902) 869-3800 jknight@hrce.ca
SHJH, Fax Number Fax Number 902-869-3801
Welcher, Jennifer School Councillor (Tuesdays) 902 869-3804 jwelcher@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Nikki Grade 8 FLA/Grade 8 Social Studies/Grade 8 Healthy Living NAnderson@hrce.ca
Baird, Gail 6-3 gbaird@hrce.ca Website
Bernier, Carla Gr. 8 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr. 6 Core French bernierc@hrce.ca Website
Best-Janes, Kim Learning Centre Teacher kbest-janes@hrce.ca
Bolton, Cheyne 6-8 Cheyne.Bolton@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Jennifer Gr. 7 English / SS & HL jennifer.cochrane@hrce.ca Website
Crewe, Brinsley Gr. 8 English & Social Studies bcrewe@hrce.ca
Dawson, Chris 6-6 cdawson@hrce.ca Website
DeMone, Brian Gr. 6-7-8 Physical Education demoneb@hrce.ca Website
Deveau, Justin Math 7 / Science 7 /Math 8 / Science 8 JDeveau@hrce.ca
Dillman , Kristen (Mme. MacKendrick) Gr. 7 French Language Arts/ SH; Gr 7 Core French jmackendrick@hrce.ca
Dupuy, Jessica Gr. 8 English/ Gr. 7/8 Social Studies jessica.dupuy@hrce.ca
Fisher, Laura Gr. 7 English/Science lfisher@hrce.ca Website
Fudge, James Learning Centre james.fudge@hrce.ca
Harnish, Mark 6-7 mharnish@hrce.ca Website
Hobbs, Tom Art / Gr. 8 Healthy Living thobbs@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Ryan 6-5 johnsonr@hrce.ca Website
Joudrie, Jodie Resource jjoudrie@hrce.ca
Knickle, Kayla 100% Grade 6 kbenight@hrce.ca
Leblanc, James Grade 6 Music James.Leblanc@hrce.ca
Legge, Keile Gr. 6 & 7 Core French / Grade 7 Healthy Living klegge@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Angela Grade 7 & 8 English/ Grade 7 Healthy Living and Grade 8 Social Studies Angela.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Natalie Grade 7 Math and Science natalie.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Intervention Teacher (Mondays and Tuesdays only) cmackeigan@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Karen Gr. 6 / 7 / 8 Physical Education karen.macneil@hrce.ca Website
Malone, Karen Grade 8 Math & Science KMalone@hrce.ca
McKinstry, Stephanie (Mme. Bonvie) Gr. 7 French Immersion Math & Science jamie.bonvie@hrce.ca
McMullin, Darren Gr. 7 Social Studies; Gr. 7 & 8 Technology Education dmcmullin@hrce.ca Website
Mercer, Tanya Gr. 7 & 8 Family Studies; Gr. 8 Healthy Living tmercer@hrce.ca
Nielsen, Samantha Gr 7 / 8 Core French / Gr 7 Healthy Living snielsen@hrce.ca
Oxford, Jill Instrumental Band JOxford@hrce.ca Website
Ryan, Peter Gr. 7 & 8 Science / Gr 7 PE / HL pryan@hrce.ca Website
Scanlon, Glenora 6-4 gscanlon@hrce.ca Website
Targett, Val Gr. 8 Math / Science / Healthy Living vtargett@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Terry 6-2 twilliams@hrce.ca Website
Woods-Hayward, Kim Resource KWoods-Hayward@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brooks, Pat EPA PBrooks@hrce.ca
Brown, Rhodena EPA rhodena.brown@hrce.ca
Cole, Damon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker damon.cole@hrce.ca
Cooper, Cathy EPA Cathy.Cooper@hrce.ca
Creelman, Terry Head Caretaker SVJ-Caretaker@hrce.ca
Firth, Karla School Social Worker 902-237-5667 kfirth@hrce.ca
Hancott, Sheila Library Support Specialist shancott@hrce.ca
Lewis, Rodney EPA rodney.lewis@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 NMacFarlane@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Nicole Aborginal Student Support Worker Nicole.Mackenzie@hrce.ca
McKenna, Theda Cafeteria 902-864-0314
Morehouse, C, SLD Teacher cmorehouse@hrce.ca
Murphy, Holly EPA holly.murphy@hrce.ca
Parsons, Cindy Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-719-6887 cindy.parsons@hrce.ca
Peeples, Jennifer EPA jpeeples@hrce.ca
Smith, Elizabeth EPA elizabeth.smith@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Melissa EPA msullivan@hrce.ca