Sackville Heights Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacLeod, Kelly Principal (902) 869-3802 kmacleod@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Derek Vice Principal (902) 869-3803 dferguson@hrce.ca
Dempster, L Guidance Councillor (902) 869-3804 ldempster@hrce.ca Website
Knight, J Main Office Manager (902) 869-3800 jknight@hrce.ca
SHJH, Fax Number Fax Number 902-869-3801

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, N Gr. 7 & 8 French Immersion Social Studies/Healthy Living nanderson@hrce.ca Website
Arsenault, E Gr. 7 Physical Education earsenault@hrce.ca
Baird, G 6-3 gbaird@hrce.ca Website
Bernier, C Gr. 7 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr. 6 Core French bernierc@hrce.ca Website
Best-Janes, K Learning Centre Teacher kbest-janes@hrce.ca
Caseley, J 6-7 jcaseley@hrce.ca Website
Crewe, B Gr. 8 English & Social Studies bcrewe@hrce.ca
Dawson, C 6-8 cdawson@hrce.ca Website
DeMone, B Gr. 7-8 Physical Education demoneb@hrce.ca Website
Detchevery, D. Gr. 6 & 7 Core French ddetchevery@hrce.ca
Evans, T 6-5 tevans@hrce.ca Website
Fisher, L Gr. 7 English/Social Studies lfisher@hrce.ca Website
Fudge, J Learning Centre james.fudge@hrce.ca
Harnish, M 6-6 mharnish@hrce.ca Website
Hobbs, T Art thobbs@hrce.ca Website
Jeffrey, A Grade 6 Music ajeffrey@hrce.ca
Johnson, R 6-9 johnsonr@hrce.ca Website
Joudrie, J Resource jjoudrie@hrce.ca
Leger-MacKendrick, J Gr. 7 & 8 French Language Arts jmackendrick@hrce.ca Website
MacGillivray, K Gr. 7 Math; Gr. 6 & 8 Physical Education macgillivrayk@hrce.ca Website
MacKeigan, C Student Interventyion Teacher (Mondays and Tuesdays only) cmackeigan@hrce.ca
MacLeod, J Gr. 8 English/Social Studies joseph.macleod@hrce.ca
McKinstry, S Gr. 7 & 8 Core French smckinstry@hrce.ca
McMullin, D Gr. 7 Social Studies; Gr. 7 & 8 Technology Education dmcmullin@hrce.ca Website
Mercer, T Gr. 7 & 8 Family Studies; Gr. 8 Healthy Living tmercer@hrce.ca
Oxford, J Gr. 7 & 8 Band joxford@hrce.ca Website
Rogers, N 6-1 nrogers@hrce.ca Website
Rose, A Gr. 7 English & Healthy Living; Gr. 8 Healthy Living arose@hrce.ca Website
Saba, G Gr. 8 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr. 8 Science gsaba@hrce.ca Website
Sabadash, J . jsabadash@hrce.ca
Sandford, J Gr. 8 Math & Science jsandford@hrce.ca Website
Scanlon, G 6-4 gscanlon@hrce.ca Website
Sheppard, M Resource melissa.sheppard@hrce.ca
Targett, V Gr. 8 math & science; Gr. 8 Healthy Living vtargett@hrce.ca Website
Williams, T 6-2 twilliams@hrce.ca Website
Winterton, K Gr. 7 & 8 Science; Gr. 7 Healthy Living kwinterton@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Benwell, R EPA rbenwell@hrce.ca
Boudreau, L Head Caretaker leslie.boudreau@hrce.ca
Brooks, P EPA pbrooks@hrce.ca
Brown, R EPA rhodena.brown@hrce.ca
Cole, D African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker dcole@hrce.ca
Given, B EPA bgiven@hrce.ca
Hancott, S Library Support Specialist shancott@hrce.ca
Langille, M EPA langilma@hrce.ca
MacNeil, S EPA smacNeil@hrce.ca
Morehouse, C, SLD Teacher cmorehouse@hrce.ca
Murphy, H EPA holly.murphy@hrce.ca
Pierro-Hayes, A Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker apierro-hayes@hrce.ca