Sackville Heights Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fairbairn, Paula Principal (902) 869-3802 pfairbairn@hrce.ca
Carruthers, Jeff Vice Principal (902) 869-3803 jcarruthers@hrce.ca
Duffley, Bella Administrative Assistant (40%) (902)869-3800 FDuffley@hrce.ca
Knight, Jennifer Administrative Assistant (902) 869-3800 jknight@hrce.ca
O'Neill, Meghan School Counsellor (902) 869-3804 Meghan.ONeill@hrce.ca
SHJH, Fax Number Fax Number 902-869-3801

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Nikki Grade 8 FLA/Grade 8 Social Studies/Grade 8 Healthy Living/Grade 7 FI Social Studies NAnderson@hrce.ca
Baird, Gail 6-2 gbaird@hrce.ca Website
Bernier, Carla Gr. 8 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr.7 FI Science bernierc@hrce.ca Website
Best-Janes, Kim Learning Centre Teacher kbest-janes@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Jennifer Gr. 7 English / SS & HL jennifer.cochrane@hrce.ca Website
Crewe, Brinsley Gr. 8 English & Social Studies bcrewe@hrce.ca
Dawson, Chris 6-6 cdawson@hrce.ca Website
DeMone, Brian Gr. 6-7-8 Physical Education demoneb@hrce.ca Website
Dillman , Kristen Gr. 7 French Language Arts/ FI Social Studies KDillman@hrce.ca
Dupuis, Chris 6-4 CDupuis@hrce.ca
Dupuy, Jessica Gr. 7 & 8 English/ Gr. 8 Social Studies jessica.dupuy@hrce.ca
Fisher, Laura Gr. 7 English/Science lfisher@hrce.ca Website
Forsythe, Johnathan Grade 8 Math and Science JForsythe@hrce.ca
Fudge, James Learning Centre james.fudge@hrce.ca
Goldberg, Matthew 60% Learning Centre Teacher matthew.goldberg@hrce.ca
Griffin, Linda Grade 7 Health/Science/Phys Ed. LGriffin@hrce.ca
Harrison-Edge, Geoffrey Resource (Woods-Hayward Feb.1- June 30) gharrison-edge@hrce.ca
Hobbs, Tom Art thobbs@hrce.ca Website
Hoeppner, Derrick Grade 7 ELA & Social Studies Derrick.Hoeppner@hrce.ca
Johnson, Ryan 6-8 johnsonr@hrce.ca Website
Joudrie, Jodie Resource jjoudrie@hrce.ca
Labelle, Shawnacey 6-7 Shawnacey.Labelle@hrce.ca
Legge, Keile Gr. 6 Core French / RCH klegge@hrce.ca
Lickers , Kim (Matt Malone) Grade 7 Core French / Grade 8 Healthy Living KLickers@hrce.ca
Little, Ashley 6-5 LittleA@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Natalie Grade 7 Math and Science natalie.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Intervention Teacher (Mondays and Tuesdays only) cmackeigan@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Karen Gr. 6 / 7 / 8 Physical Education karen.macneil@hrce.ca Website
Malone, Matt Substitute Matthew.Malone@hrce.ca
McMullin, Darren Gr. 7 & 8 Technology Education dmcmullin@hrce.ca Website
Mercer, Tanya Gr. 7 & 8 Family Studies tmercer@hrce.ca
Nielsen, Samantha Gr. 8 Core French / Gr. 7/8 Healthy Living snielsen@hrce.ca
Oxford, Jill Instrumental Band/ Grade 6 Music JOxford@hrce.ca Website
Scanlon, Glenora 6-1 gscanlon@hrce.ca Website
Slade, Kelly Grade 7 Math and Science SladeK@hrce.ca
Targett, Val Gr. 8 Math / Science vtargett@hrce.ca
Williams, Terry 6-3 twilliams@hrce.ca Website
Woods-Hayward, Kim Resource KWoods-Hayward@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brooks, Pat EPA PBrooks@hrce.ca
Brown, Rhodena EPA rhodena.brown@hrce.ca
Carew, Michelle 50 % EPA Michelle.Carew@hrce.ca
Cole, Damon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker damon.cole@hrce.ca
Cooper, Cathy EPA Cathy.Cooper@hrce.ca
Dolphin, Erica Chartwells 902-864-0314 Erica.Dolphin@compass-canada.com
Douthwright, Kelsey Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-225-0767 kmaber@hrce.ca
Hancott, Sheila Library Support Specialist shancott@hrce.ca
Keddy, Roben IWK Mental Health Clinician Roben.Keddy@iwk.nshealth.ca
Lewis, Rodney EPA rodney.lewis@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Donna 100 % EPA donna.mcdonald@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Allison Millwood High Families Social Worker amaclellan@hrce.ca
Murphy, Holly EPA holly.murphy@hrce.ca
Osmond, Treena Mi'kmaq / Indigenous Student Support Worker tOsmond@hrce.ca
Parsons, Cindy Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-719-6887 cindy.parsons@hrce.ca
Thompson, Geoff Head Caretaker GThompson@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Turner, Teena Visual Arts Specialist TTurner@hrce.ca