Sackville Heights Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fairbairn, Paula Principal (902) 869-3802 pfairbairn@hrce.ca
Carruthers, Jeff Vice Principal (902) 869-3803 jcarruthers@hrce.ca
Dempster, L Guidance Councillor (902) 869-3804 ldempster@hrce.ca Website
Knight, J Main Office Manager (902) 869-3800 jknight@hrce.ca
SHJH, Fax Number Fax Number 902-869-3801

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allen, L 6-8 lallen@hrce.ca
Anderson, Nikitta Grade 7 FLA/Grade 7 Social Studies/Grade 8 Healthy Living NAnderson@hrce.ca
Arsenault, A. Gr 8 French Language Arts; Sciences Humaines Alexander.Arsenault@hrce.ca
Baird, G 6-3 gbaird@hrce.ca Website
Bernier, C Gr. 8 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr. 6 Core French bernierc@hrce.ca Website
Best-Janes, K Learning Centre Teacher kbest-janes@hrce.ca
Cochrane, J Gr. 7 English / SS & HL jennifer.cochrane@hrce.ca Website
Creaser, P Grade 6 Music pcreaser@hrce.ca
Crewe, B Gr. 8 English & Social Studies bcrewe@hrce.ca
Dawson, C 6-6 cdawson@hrce.ca Website
DeMone, B Gr. 6-7-8 Physical Education demoneb@hrce.ca Website
Deveau, Justin Math 7 / Science 7 /Math 8 / Science 8 JDeveau@hrce.ca
Dillman, K Gr. 7 French Language Arts/ SH; Gr 7 Core French kdillman@hrce.ca Website
Dupuy, J Gr. 8 English/ Gr. 7/8 Social Studies jessica.dupuy@hrce.ca
Fisher, L Gr. 7 English/Science lfisher@hrce.ca Website
Fudge, J Learning Centre james.fudge@hrce.ca
Furlong, K Gr. 6 & 7 Core French kfurlong@hrce.ca
Harnish, M 6-7 mharnish@hrce.ca Website
Hobbs, T Art / Gr. 8 Healthy Living thobbs@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, R 6-5 johnsonr@hrce.ca Website
Joudrie, J Resource jjoudrie@hrce.ca
Legge, K Gr. 7 & 8 English klegge@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, C Student Interventyion Teacher (Mondays and Tuesdays only) cmackeigan@hrce.ca
MacNeil, K Gr. 6 / 7 / 8 Physical Education macgillivrayk@hrce.ca Website
Malone, M. Grade 7 ELA / Science matthew.malone@hrce.ca
McKinstry, S Gr. 7 French Immersion Math & Science SMcKinstry@hrce.ca Website
McMullin, D Gr. 7 Social Studies; Gr. 7 & 8 Technology Education dmcmullin@hrce.ca Website
Mercer, T Gr. 7 & 8 Family Studies; Gr. 8 Healthy Living tmercer@hrce.ca
Mothana, A Gr. 7 Math amothana@hrce.ca
Nielsen, S Gr 7 / 8 Core French / Gr 7 Healthy Living snielsen@hrce.ca
Pasher, K Instrumental Band KPasher@hrce.ca
Rogers, N 6-1 nrogers@hrce.ca Website
Ryan, P Gr. 7 & 8 Science / Gr 7 PE / HL pryan@hrce.ca Website
Sandford, J Gr. 7 / 8 Math jsandford@hrce.ca Website
Scanlon, G 6-4 gscanlon@hrce.ca Website
Targett, V Gr. 7/8 Math / Gr 8 Science vtargett@hrce.ca Website
Williams, T 6-2 twilliams@hrce.ca Website
Woods-Hayward, K Resource KWoods-Hayward@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boudreau, L Head Caretaker leslie.boudreau@hrce.ca
Brooks, P EPA pbrooks@hrce.ca
Brown, R EPA rhodena.brown@hrce.ca
Cole, D African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker dcole@hrce.ca
Dyke, K EPA kim.dyke@hrce.ca
Firth, Karla School Social Worker 902-237-5667 kfirth@hrce.ca
Hancott, S Library Support Specialist shancott@hrce.ca
Kasper, Cathy Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 ckasper@hrce.ca
Lewis, R EPA rodney.lewis@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, N. Aborginal Student Support Worker Nicole.Mackenzie@hrce.ca
MacNeil, S EPA smacNeil@hrce.ca
Morehouse, C, SLD Teacher cmorehouse@hrce.ca
Murphy, H EPA holly.murphy@hrce.ca
Parsons, Cindy Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-719-6887 cindy.parsons@hrce.ca
Peeples, J EPA jpeeples@hrce.ca
Smith, E EPA elizabeth.smith@hrce.ca
Sullivan, M EPA msullivan@hrce.ca