Sackville Heights Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baird, G 6-3 gbaird@hrce.ca Website
Bernier, C Gr. 8 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr. 6 Core French bernierc@hrce.ca Website
Best-Janes, K Learning Centre Teacher kbest-janes@hrce.ca
Betyna, H Gr 8 French Language Arts; Sciences Humaines hbetyna@hrce.ca Website
Bolton, C. Gr. 6 & 7 Core French cheyne.bolton@hrce.ca
Cochrane, J Gr. 7 English / SS & HL jennifer.cochrane@hrce.ca Website
Crewe, B Gr. 8 English & Social Studies bcrewe@hrce.ca
Dawson, C 6-6 cdawson@hrce.ca Website
DeMone, B Gr. 6-7-8 Physical Education demoneb@hrce.ca Website
Dillman, K Gr. 7 French Language Arts/ SH; Gr 7 Core French kdillman@hrce.ca
Dupuy, J Gr. 8 English/ Gr. 7/8 Social Studies joseph.macleod@hrce.ca
Edwards, M Grade 6 Music edwardsm@hrce.ca
Fisher, L Gr. 7 English/Science lfisher@hrce.ca Website
Fudge, J Learning Centre james.fudge@hrce.ca
Harnish, M 6-7 mharnish@hrce.ca Website
Hobbs, T Art / Gr. 8 Healthy Living thobbs@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, R 6-5 johnsonr@hrce.ca Website
Joudrie, J Resource jjoudrie@hrce.ca
Legge, K Gr. 7 & 8 English klegge@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, C Student Interventyion Teacher (Mondays and Tuesdays only) cmackeigan@hrce.ca
MacNeil, K Gr. 6 / 7 / 8 Physical Education macgillivrayk@hrce.ca Website
McKinstry, S Gr. 7 French Immersion Math & Science SMcKinstry@hrce.ca Website
McMullin, D Gr. 7 Social Studies; Gr. 7 & 8 Technology Education dmcmullin@hrce.ca Website
Mercer, T Gr. 7 & 8 Family Studies; Gr. 8 Healthy Living tmercer@hrce.ca
Mothana, A Gr. 7 Math amothana@hrce.ca
Nielsen, S Gr 7 / 8 Core French / Gr 7 Healthy Living snielsen@hrce.ca
Oxford, J Gr. 7 & 8 Band joxford@hrce.ca Website
Rogers, N 6-1 nrogers@hrce.ca Website
Ryan, P Gr. 7 & 8 Science / Gr 7 PE / HL pryan@hrce.ca
Sandford, J Gr. 7 / 8 Math jsandford@hrce.ca Website
Scanlon, G 6-4 gscanlon@hrce.ca Website
Targett, V Gr. 7/8 Math / Gr 8 Science vtargett@hrce.ca Website
Williams, T 6-2 twilliams@hrce.ca Website
Woods-Hayward, K Resource KWoods-Hayward@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Benwell, R EPA rbenwell@hrce.ca
Boudreau, L Head Caretaker leslie.boudreau@hrce.ca
Brooks, P EPA pbrooks@hrce.ca
Brown, R EPA rhodena.brown@hrce.ca
Cole, D African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker dcole@hrce.ca
Given, B EPA bgiven@hrce.ca
Hancott, S Library Support Specialist shancott@hrce.ca
Langille, M EPA langilma@hrce.ca
MacNeil, S EPA smacNeil@hrce.ca
Morehouse, C, SLD Teacher cmorehouse@hrce.ca
Murphy, H EPA holly.murphy@hrce.ca
Pierro-Hayes, A Mi'kmaq/Aboriginal Student Support Worker apierro-hayes@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Dempster, L Guidance Councillor (902) 869-3804 ldempster@hrce.ca Website
Ferguson, Derek Vice Principal (902) 869-3803 dferguson@hrce.ca
Knight, J Main Office Manager (902) 869-3800 jknight@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Kelly Principal (902) 869-3802 kmacleod@hrce.ca
SHJH, Fax Number Fax Number 902-869-3801