Sackville Heights Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Nikki Grade 8 FLA/Grade 8 Social Studies/Grade 8 Healthy Living NAnderson@hrce.ca
Baird, Gail 6-2 gbaird@hrce.ca Website
Bernier, Carla Gr. 8 French Immersion Math & Science; Gr.6 Core French bernierc@hrce.ca Website
Best-Janes, Kim Learning Centre Teacher kbest-janes@hrce.ca
Brooks, Jordan Grade 8 Math jordan.brooks@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Jennifer Gr. 7 English & SS jennifer.cochrane@hrce.ca
Crewe, Brinsley Gr. 8 English bcrewe@hrce.ca
DeMone, Brian Gr. 6-7-8 Physical Education demoneb@hrce.ca Website
Dillman , Kristen Gr. 7 French Language Arts/ FI Social Studies & Healthy Living KDillman@hrce.ca
Dupuis, Chris 6-4 CDupuis@hrce.ca Website
Dupuy, Jessica Gr. 8 English/ Gr. 8 Social Studies jessica.dupuy@hrce.ca
Fisher, Laura Gr. 7 English/Social Studies lfisher@hrce.ca Website
Fudge, James Learning Centre james.fudge@hrce.ca
Griffin, Linda Grade 7 Health/Science Grade 6 & 8 Phys Ed. LGriffin@hrce.ca
Hayward, Kimberley Grade 6 Resource kwoods-hayward@hrce.ca
Hobbs, Tom Art thobbs@hrce.ca Website
Hoeppner, Derrick Grade 7 ELA & Social Studies and Grade 8 Social Studies Derrick.Hoeppner@hrce.ca
Jarvis-Murray, Lisa 6-9 jarvis-murrayl@hrce.ca
Johnson, Ryan 6-8 johnsonr@hrce.ca Website
Joudrie, Jodie Grade 7 & 8 Resource jjoudrie@hrce.ca
Kakembo, Robinah Learning Centre robinah.kakembo@hrce.ca
Knickle, Kayla 6-7 kbenight@hrce.ca
Labelle, Shawnacey 6-6 Shawnacey.Labelle@hrce.ca
Langille, Colin Band/Music langillec@hrce.ca
Leclerc, Eric Grade 8 Science/Healthy Living/Core French eleclerc@hrce.ca
Legge, Keile Gr. 6 Core French / Grade 7 Resource klegge@hrce.ca
Little, Ashley 6-5 LittleA@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Natalie Grade 7 Math and Science natalie.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Karen Gr. 6 / 7 / 8 Physical Education karen.macneil@hrce.ca Website
Malone, Matthew Grade 6 Core French matthew.malone@hrce.ca
McMullin, Darren Gr. 7 & 8 Technology Education dmcmullin@hrce.ca Website
Melnyk, Kirsten Grade 8 Math/Science kirsten.melnyk@hrce.ca
Mercer, Tanya Gr. 7 & 8 Family Studies tmercer@hrce.ca
O'Ball, Jenna Grade 7 FI Math/Science Grade 7 Core French jenna.oball@hrce.ca
Sarty, Abbigail Grade 7 & 8 Core French asarty@hrce.ca
Scanlon, Glenora 6-1 gscanlon@hrce.ca Website
Slade, Kelly Grade 7 Math and Science SladeK@hrce.ca
Targett, Val Gr. 8 Math vtargett@hrce.ca
Williams, Terry 6-3 twilliams@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arnoldin, Christina EPA carnoldin@hrce.ca
Biolsi, Bill English as Additional Language bill.biolsi@hrce.ca
Blondon, Shawna EPA shawna.blondon@hrce.ca
Brooks, Pat EPA PBrooks@hrce.ca
Brown, Rhodena EPA rhodena.brown@hrce.ca
Cole, Damon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker (W/Th) damon.cole@hrce.ca
Cooper, Cathy EPA Cathy.Cooper@hrce.ca
Dolphin, Erica Chartwells 902-864-0314 Erica.Dolphin@compass-canada.com
Dorey, Brena Child Youth Care Practioner breena.dorey@hrce.ca
Dyke, Kim EPA kim.dyke@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Schools Plus Assistant Leader 9024838367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Fralick, Lynn Library Support Specialist (T/W/Th) lfralick@hrce.ca
Harris, Susan Youth Health Social Worker (Cobequid Youth Health Centre) susan2.harris@nshealth.ca
Keddy, Roben IWK Mental Health Clinician Roben.Keddy@iwk.nshealth.ca
Leitao, Kailyn EPA kleitao@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Donna EPA donna.mcdonald@hrce.ca
MacKay, Brenda Speech Language Pathologist mackayb@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Intervention Teacher (Mondays and Tuesdays only) cmackeigan@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Allison Social Worker for Millwood High family of schools. amaclellan@hrce.ca
Murphy, Holly EPA holly.murphy@hrce.ca
Osmond, Treena Mi'kmaq / Indigenous Student Support Worker (Mon/Tues) tOsmond@hrce.ca
Parsons, Cindy Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-719-6887 cindy.parsons@hrce.ca
Pierce, Krista EPA krista.pierce@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bruce-MacTavish, Kathryn Visual Arts Specialist kbruce-mactavish@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carruthers, Jeff Vice Principal (902) 869-3803 jcarruthers@hrce.ca
Duffley, Bella Administrative Assistant (902) 869-3800 fduffley@hrce.ca
Fairbairn, Paula Principal (902) 869-3802 pfairbairn@hrce.ca
Finnbogason, Signe School Councellor - Last Names A - Ma (902) 869-3800 sfinnbogason@hrce.ca
Knight, Jennifer Administrative Assistant (902) 869-3800 jknight@hrce.ca
Mumford, John Vice Principal (902) 869-3800 ext. 1003 jmumford@hrce.ca
Oldford, Jennifer School Counsellor - Last Names Mb - Z (902) 869-3800 Joldford@hrce.ca
SHJH, Fax Number Fax Number 902-869-3801